129 Bentley Student-Athletes Receive D2ADA Academic Achievement Awards

Photo of Bentley library

WALTHAM, Mass. – 129 Bentley University student-athletes have received 2018-19 Academic Achievement Awards from the Division 2 Athletics Director Association for their success in the classroom last academic year.             

The 129 honorees was the most for any institution in the Northeast-10 Conference and the East Region, as well as tied for the tenth highest total nationally. Putting that into perspective, there are more than 300 Division II institutions across the country.

Requirements to receive an Academic Achievement Award include a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale, have completed a minimum of two years of college level work and be an active member of an intercollegiate team during the 2017-18 academic year.

"I am very excited to see the highest number of student-athletes get recognized for their academic achievements this past year," said D2 ADA President Chris Ratcliff, director of athletics at Rogers State University. "The number of institutions recognizing their student-athletes' academic achievements continues to rise. As a Board, this is perhaps one of our biggest initiatives. We see the value of acknowledging academic achievements. This a way for our member institutions, through D2 ADA, to recognize our student-athletes."

2018-19 Bentley Academic Achievement Award Winners

Baseball: Ryan Corriveau, Luke Figueira, Max Troiani
Men's Basketball: Daniel Reagan
Women's Basketball: Marissa Fontaine, Amy McConnell, Katie Merrigioli
Men's Cross Country/Track: Nick Accardi, Alex Arnold, Robby Berndt, Michael Cannata, Nick Carroll, Antonio Catino, Ben Edwards, Ryan Farrar, Josh Gettings, Daniel Hergott, Ryan Kenney, Peter Maselli, Robert Moritz, Marc Stanic, Dan Valicenti
Women's Cross Country/Track: Dominique Balzora-Rivert, Sydney Dickinson, Paige Fehskens, Abby Forman, Kayla Fraser, Juliana Harrison, Hayley Hergott, Sydney Hurwitz, Kirsten Lebreux, Haley Licata, Stephanie Mattson, Amanda McElroy, Abbie Newman, Steph Robinson, Abby Springfield, Tina Touri
Field Hockey: A­­bby Adams, Tess Anderson, Sam D'Aquila, Dimitra Efremidis, Keally Ingersoll, Christa Knell, Jackie Martin, Tatiana Naclerio,  Sarah Rockwood, Ashley Scholten, Frankie Tossona, Mikayla Ullrich, Morgan Van Epps
Football: Nick Athy, Andrew Brazicki,  Andrew Carmichael, Michael Correia, Jack Hansbury, Brian Kirby, Travis McGee, Adam Parsons, Patrick Prendergast, Joe Shaughnessy
Golf: Adam Ailani, Tommy Ethier, Logan French, Doug Kulikowski, Ellis Yoder
Men's Lacrosse: Kristopher Campbell, Scott Carvalho, Dominick Cioffi, Timmy Day,  Michael Fricke, Matthew Kane, Steve Marino Jr., Matthew Mulcahy, Brent Summers, Jack Taddeo, Logan Walsh
Women's Lacrosse:  Jillian Keegan, Kayleigh May, Cara McCarthy, Kate Schmal, Claire Thompson
Men's Soccer: Chris Caso, Colby Gould, Aman Kibria, Matthew Lencioni, Connor Mote, Jack Murray, Courtland Pavek
Women's Soccer: Marissa Burns, Erica Campbell, Keegan Castles, Lindsey Connolly, Chloe Gizzi, Emma Guccione, Riane Hunt, Meagam Irisi, Kat Kassapis, Carly Kohler, Brandi McDonald, Sammy Millman, Emily Penta
Softball: Rachel Rogers, Leah Thompson
Men's Swimming: Alper Alkaya, Matt Bandy, Clayton Bennice, Frank Elenio, Timothy Fay, Sean Parisi, Mike Riina.
Women's Swimming: Rachel Hill, Brooke Jameson, Kate Kaduboski, Selin Karadeniz, Caroline Logozzo, Jenny Seuling, Amanda Shoemaker, Melissa Viator, Emily Weiner
Men's Tennis: Kendall Au, Nicholas Hatcher
Women's Tennis: Hannah Fabianski, Evann Welty
Volleyball: Emily Barthelmes, Rachel Bruno, Krista Campbell, Caitlin Corcoran

D2 ADA Release